Lifestyle

Daytime makeup style

Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset
Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset

I have seen a lot of people walking down the street with a really nice makeup job and then there are those which in my opinion look too heavy, too much foundation and countoring.

Now, I am on the more natural side of things but I am also a girl and one who loves to look pretty. So I wanted to explore a way that I felt I could wear makeup but not have it look like I have too much on. Recently while at target and saw an eye shadow pallet for about $5 that was by Elf cosmetics which I knew was a decent company so I bought it and much to my surprise I really like it! I’ve always gone for neutral colors since I have brown hair and eyes so the deeper earth tones really work best for me. This pallet was kind of in the middle of dark and light but it works great for me!

Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset
Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset

In the picture above is the products I used in this look.

  1. Elf Cosmetics eye shadow in color Tantalizing Taupe
  2. L’Oréal Super Slim liquid eyeliner
  3. Small 1/2 inch brush or 1/4 size brush
  4. Estée Lauder Projectionist mascara

My first step was to prime my eyes but since I was putting a light layer of foundation on I just did that and then added some translucent powder on top. Next I used the eye shadow in the order as written ( love it when they say what color goes where ) and the biggest thing was that it’s very powdery when you put it on so the first few times it kept getting under my eye and making me look like a panda…

Then make sure you have blended it really well so you can’t see the lines of where the color changes. After that I placed a thin line of liner using the L’OÉAL liner. I find it very easy to use a pen liner but any other kind would work just as well too.

Finally the last step in this process was the Mascara, and a lot of mascaras get either too clumpy or are too sticky and make your lashes look like spikes… not good! So make sure you use a good mascara because you want your lashes to be as natural looking and full as possible with this look.

 

Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset
Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset
Leave a Reply

