Lifestyle · Travel

Cannon Camera

I recently had the opportunity to try shooting with a Cannon rebel SL1. I’m use to my Nikon D5100 and although I am a Nikon fan I do have to show huge props for this cannon camera!

Processed with VSCO with p5 preset
Processed with VSCO with p5 preset

At first glance: It has a sleek body and small but capable lens which lens to a lighter total weight then the Nikon, the white body is certainly very modern and the design looks classy. The only thing I found not so easy to deal with is the On/Off switch is not easily accessed by your index finger like it is on the Nikon when shooting.

Processed with VSCO with a7 preset
Processed with VSCO with a7 preset

Test run: Of course I took it for some test shots and was pleased by it’s auto mode. Although the downside is that it had less settings/ scenes then the Nikon D5100 but I would have to say the images might be sharper and more colorful. All in all it was great. Looking forward to testing it on more complex objects and of course with portraits.

 

One thought on “Cannon Camera

  1. Always fun to try a different camera. (I forget the models but…) I also own a Nikon DSLR yet had the chance to recently shoot a lot with a Canon DSLR. I was torn in the end – there are pros and cons to both…but I think it is the lens that decides what I like shooting with the most rather than the camera.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

